theatre

Filter with the below options or use the search

Sunday 26 February

Transit

A young woman and her father deal with the choices they made and events beyond their control.

Sunday 26 February

Friday 3 March

Saturday 4 March

Friday 17 March

50 Rooms

Art and science exploration of home, belonging and in-between spaces using quirky memories, magic realism, stem cells and martial arts.

Friday 17 March

Saturday 18 March

I Walk In Your Words

Interview-based headphone verbatim theatre work challenging cultural stereotypes in the sharing of personal stories about identity, belonging and Britishness.

Saturday 18 March

Sunday 19 March

Foreign Body

A beautifully crafted solo show about hope, healing and forgiveness after sexual assault. A brave, liberating and life-affirming story.

Sunday 19 March

Tuesday 21 March

Wednesday 22 March

Saturday 25 March

Anger

Brexit. Immigration. A land of lost people and hidden anger. Where does the rage go?

Saturday 25 March

Thursday 30 March

The Grand Annual Lying Contest 2017

An evening of relentless and preposterous absurdity is thrust upon a bewildered world, as fibbers, leg-pullers, prevaricators, and downright liars compete in public in this celebrated annual competition.

Thursday 30 March

Friday 31 March

Saturday 1 April

Storytelling Workshop: Intermediate Workshop

In a nutshell

A short intermediate course, led by Ben Haggarty, and aimed at those who already have some experience of telling traditional tales.

Go on...

This 2 day practical workshop looks at the shaping and construction of stories using Indo-European wonder tales (fairytales) as a starting point. In particular it will explore how spoken, improvised language functions within a narrative, and will introduce key compositional tools design to bring out the emotional life of a story. 

Saturday 1 April

Sunday 2 April

Storytelling Workshop: Intermediate Workshop

In a nutshell

A short intermediate course, led by Ben Haggarty, and aimed at those who already have some experience of telling traditional tales.

Go on...

This 2 day practical workshop looks at the shaping and construction of stories using Indo-European wonder tales (fairytales) as a starting point. In particular it will explore how spoken, improvised language functions within a narrative, and will introduce key compositional tools design to bring out the emotional life of a story. 

Sunday 2 April

Friday 14 April

Saturday 15 April

Friday 21 April

Legacy

Housing is a Mental Health issue. This play is a celebration of community and activism and will be part of an artistic and social groundswell to end the Housing Crisis.

Friday 21 April

Friday 9 June

Land of Scoundrels

New pieces of experimental theatre marking the centenary of the Russian Revolution from some of Europe’s most innovative contemporary playwrights.

Friday 9 June

Saturday 10 June

Land of Scoundrels

New pieces of experimental theatre marking the centenary of the Russian Revolution from some of Europe’s most innovative contemporary playwrights.

Saturday 10 June

Sunday 11 June

Land of Scoundrels

IN A NUTSHELL

New pieces of experimental theatre marking the centenary of the Russian Revolution from some of Europe’s most innovative contemporary playwrights.

Sunday 11 June

Join our mailing list