You are here

Festivals

East End Film Festival 2017

From Thursday 15 June to Sunday 18 June

Founded in 2000, the East End Film Festival is one of the UK’s largest film festivals. An annual multi-platform festival held in London, the EEFF presents a rich and diverse programme of international premieres, industry masterclasses, free pop-up screenings and immersive live events. The EEFF’s mission is to discover, support, and exhibit pioneering work by global and local independent filmmakers, and to introduce viewers to innovative and challenging cinematic experiences.

Origins Festival 2017

From Thursday 15 June to Sunday 25 June

Celebrating the world’s indigenous cultures with an electrifying two-week programme of art, spectacle and discussion

The Dacha

From Monday 12 June to Tuesday 11 July

Welcome to The Dacha, a rural summer idyll with a kitchen stocked full of vodka, hot tea and snacks.

Shubbak Festival

From Wednesday 5 July to Saturday 15 July

Shubbak (meaning ‘window’ in Arabic) is London’s largest biennial festival of contemporary Arab culture.

'[A] triumphant celebration of Arab contemporary culture'
The Majalla

TAKEOVER 2017

From Friday 21 July to Saturday 12 August

We've handed the reigns over to young and talented creatives for our biggest Takeover festival yet.

Watch this space - we'll be announcing the exciting line-up soon!

Summer of Discovery

From Friday 26 May to Monday 28 August

Experience something different in your own city.

Batuke! Festival

From Friday 25 August to Monday 28 August

London's festival of Afro-Luso dance and culture!

REVOLUTION17

Until Tuesday 19 December

Brexit, Trump, 'post-truth' politics... we're living in turbulent times. In this, the centenary year of the Russian Revolution, we invite artists, thinkers and curators to respond to the theme of revolution through performance, discussion and music.