spoken-word

Filter with the below options or use the search

Tuesday 29 May

7:30pm

The Moth StorySLAM

Open-mic storytelling competitions. Open to anyone with a five-minute story to share on the night’s theme. This months theme? Ego.

Tuesday 29 May

Thursday 31 May

Tongue Fu

Incredible spoken word, reimagined live with improvised music from some of London’s most versatile and quick-thinking musicians and VJs.

Thursday 31 May

Wednesday 27 June

Saturday 30 June

Wednesday 18 July

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 18 July

Saturday 8 September

Friday 14 September

Wednesday 19 September

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 19 September

Thursday 20 September

Friday 5 October

Saturday 13 October

7:00pm

European Poetry Festival

The European Poetry Festival in London, over 25 poets travelling from all over Europe present new collaborative works, premiered on the night, written in pairs.

Saturday 13 October

Wednesday 17 October

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 17 October

Saturday 10 November

Wednesday 14 November

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 14 November

Saturday 24 November

7:00pm

Kingston Camarade

Brand new works of live poetry and prose from students from universities across the UK.

Saturday 24 November