spoken-word

Filter with the below options or use the search

Saturday 29 April

Friday 5 May

The R.A.P Party

Poets read poems inspired by any aspect of hip hop culture, and the DJ plays some of their favourite hip hop songs… a laid back, poetry infused nostalgic house party.

Friday 5 May

Saturday 6 May

Sunday 7 May

Monday 8 May

Wednesday 31 May

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 31 May

Saturday 3 June

Friday 16 June

Saturday 17 June

Afternoon of Talks 1

An afternoon of talks exploring present-day Indiginous culture and the issues of most pertinence to contemporary lives of these communities.

Saturday 17 June

Sunday 18 June

Afternoon of Talks 2

An afternoon of talks exploring present-day Indigenous culture and the issues of most pertinence to contemporary lives of these communities. 

Sunday 18 June

Monday 19 June

Wednesday 21 June

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 21 June

Wednesday 19 July

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 19 July