spoken-word

Filter with the below options or use the search

Saturday 25 February

Wednesday 15 March

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 15 March

Saturday 18 March

Monday 20 March

Thursday 23 March

Tongue Fu

IN A NUTSHELL

Incredible spoken word, reimagined live with improvised music from some of London’s most versatile and quick-thinking musicians and VJs.

GO ON…

Tongue Fu finishes the year with a bang as a top team of incredible poets perform with genre-bending improvised music from the Tongue Fu Band and animations-on-the-fly from CR&D.

Thursday 23 March

Friday 24 March

Tuesday 28 March

Saturday 1 April

Monday 10 April

Thursday 13 April

Grimelight

A free evening of blistering performance and discussion exploring the relationship between poetry and grime.

Thursday 13 April

Wednesday 19 April

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 19 April

Friday 21 April

Saturday 22 April

Sunday 23 April

Saturday 29 April

Monday 8 May

Wednesday 31 May

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 31 May

Wednesday 21 June

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 21 June

Wednesday 19 July

7:30pm

Jawdance

Take a bunch of stellar headline acts. Mix in some fresh emerging talent, shake up the open-mic, sprinkle with some beautiful beats, honed tones and a dash of poetry in motion. This is Jawdance.

Wednesday 19 July

Join our mailing list